Player of the Year Voting

This seasons Player of the Year awards are now only 3 weeks away taking place on Saturday 14th April at the Carlton Hotel in Prestwick. Tickets, priced £30, are still available from our club shop.

Voting for the awards is now open and can be done via email to or by using the voting forms in the club shop. Please remember to confirm which category your choice is for – Player of the Year or Young player of the year.

The criteria for Young Player of the Year is that the player be under 23 on 14th April 2018 and have made at least one first team start in the league this season. The players that meet the criteria are as follows :- Jordan Hart, Michael Rose, Alan Forrest, Declan McDaid, Craig McGuffie, David Ferguson, Lawrence Shankland and Jack Ruddy. There is no age limit on the Player of the Year.

We will be accepting votes until 7pm on Thursday the 5th of April.