Player of the Year Awards

We are pleased to announce that the annual Player of the Year Awards will take place on 25th April 2015 in the Ally MacLeod hospitality suite at Somerset Park. The awards will kick off at 7.30pm.

Tickets will be on sale at the club shop from 12 noon on Tuesday April 7th and will be priced at £20 each. The ticket allows entry to the Awards and there will be a buffet served during the event.

Voting for the awards will open at 12 noon on the 7th April for the Player of the Year and the Young Player of the Year. Voting can be done via email, nominating the player(s) under each category to or by using the forms in the Club Shop. Voting will finish on Tuesday 21st April at 9pm.

The criteria for the Young Player of the Year is that the player be under 23 on 25th April 2015. The players that meet the criteria are Nicky Devlin, Scott McKenna, Morgyn Neill, Craig McCracken, Alan Forrest, Craig Murray, Robbie Crawford, Jordan Preston, Sean McKenzie, Andrew Muir, Peter McGill, Mick Wardrope, Dale Shirkie and Ryan Nisbet.

There is no age limit on the Player of the Year.

AU media will very shortly be releasing the shortlist for the Goal of the Season on their facebook page so make sure you get your votes in for that.