Player of the year awards

We are pleased to announce that the annual Player of the Year Awards will take place on 8th April 2017 in the Ally MacLeod hospitality suite at Somerset Park. The awards will kick off at 7.30pm.

Tickets are on sale now from the club shop and will be priced at £25 each. The ticket allows entry to the Awards and there will be a buffet served during the event.

AU Media will be running the event and there will be music following the presentations which will continue until closing time.

Voting for the awards will open after our game with Dunfermline and Voting can be done via email, nominating the player(s) under each category to or by using the forms in the Club Shop. Voting will finish on Monday April 3rd at 9pm.

The criteria for the Young Player of the Year is that the player be under 23 on 8th April 2017 and have made at least one first team start during the season. The players that meet the criteria are Michael Rose, Robbie Crawford, Craig Moore, Alan Forrest, Declan McDaid, Mick Wardrope, Craig McGuffie and Scott McKenna. There is no age limit on the Player of the Year.

AU media will very shortly be releasing the shortlist for the Goal of the Season on their facebook page so make sure you get your votes in for that.